Dr. Shrirang Karandikar, GM Computational and HPC presented the awards during HiPC 2016, at Hyderabad.
Prize Name of the student Title of the Paper Affiliation
Gold Nipun Arora A shifting discontinuous-grid-block lattice Boltzmann method for moving boundary simulations Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
Silver Himanshu Joshi Nanoscale Structure and Elasticity of Pillared DNA Nanotubes Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.
Bronze Javed Shaikh On sharp-interface level-set method for heat and/or mass transfer induced Stefan problem Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay